Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  22 Jun 2016 19:27 |  By RnMTeam

Coke Studio Pakistan reveals line-up for the ninth season

MUMBAI: Coke Studio Pakistan began the build-up to its ninth season of the successful music show with the announcement of the line-up and changes in its production duties. Noori, Jaffer Zaidi, Shuja Haider, Shani Arshad, Shiraz Uppal and Faakhir would be at the helm as music producers, whereas Strings continues its association with the show as mentors.

The new line-up features -

Noor Zehra
Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch
Junaid Khan
Zeb Bangash
Ali Azmat
Javed Bashir
Sanam Marvi
Saieen Zahoor
Ali Khan
Sara Haider
Ustad Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
Amjad Sabri
Abida Parveen
Ali Sethi
Naeem Abbas Rufi
Momina Mustehsan
Damia Farooq
Natasha Baig
Rafaqat Ali Khan
Mehwish Hayat
Naseebo Lal
Umair Jaswal

Most of the producers will have their own set of house band members, while some of the seasoned Coke Studio members would be either absent from the entire season. Percussionist Sikandar Mufti and backing vocals Sara and Momin Durrani will not feature in the upcoming season.

Faakhir will make his debut as music producer and singer for the upcoming season. Also making his debut at the two roles will be chief architect of season 8’s runaway hit ‘Tajdar-e-Haram’, Shiraz Uppal.

Music producer Shani Arshad’s line-up involves Abida Parveen and late Amjab Sabri (who was shot dead in Karachi today).