Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
Review |  10 Mar 2015 16:33 |  By RnMTeam

NH 10: A good album with a dark flavour

Music Label: Eros Now

Music Composers: Sanjeev Darshan, Bann Chakraborty, Savera Mehta and Ayush Shrestha, Samira Koppikar

Lyricists: Bann Chakraborty and Abhiruchi Chand, Neeraj Rajawat, Manoj Tapadia, Kumaar

Singers: Kanika Kapoor, Mohit Chauhan, Shilpa Rao, Neeti Mohan, Samira Koppikar, Rachel Varghese, Arijit Singh

The film ‘NH10’ has been in the news for a number of reasons; right from Anushka Sharma becoming a producer to the film not being promoted enough. Except for one track- ‘Chhil Gaye Naina’, the music for the film has not really been promoted well. The album comprises nine tracks including an instrumental and a reprise version, with four music composers directing music for the album. brings to you the review of the album.

Chhil Gaye Naina

The track ‘Chhil Gaye Naina’ is a hard hitting rock song sung by Kanika Kapoor and Dipanshu Pandit. The song is composed by Sanjeev Darshan and the lyrics penned by Kumaar. Kapoor steps away from her usual peppy songs, and does an excellent job of crooning the intense number. She goes all out in the track to resonate the emotions of a wife who intends to avenge her husband’s killers. Out and out a very good track.

Le Chal Mujhe

Crooned by Mohit Chauhan, the track is a soul stirring one. The lyrics, teamed with the music’s dark flavour will surely give you goosebumps, especially the additional vocals by Shilpa Rao. Composed by Anirban, aka Bann Chakraborty, the song gets thumbs up.

Main Jo

Perhaps the only real happy track in the album, ‘Main Jo’ is sung by Nayantara Bhatkal and Savera Mehta. The song is a major shift from the previous track. The arrangement of music is very lively with a tinkling bells used in the background. The song is apt for the situation where the couple has happy moments in their lives.

Khoney De

The song ‘Khoney De’ has a bluesy feel, with slow music, which is quite easy on the ears. The song is sung by Mohit Chauhan and Neeti Mohan, while the music of the track is composed by Bann Chakraborty.

Maati Ka Palang

What initially appears to be a misfit in the album, turns out to be an interesting track that talks about the roller coaster of life. All the situations in the song are compared to grains of sand which easily get carried away by the waves of the sea. The song is well written by Neeraj Rajawat, and is composed and sung by Samira Koppikar.

Le Chal Mujhe (Female)

The female version of the song is sung by ‘Manmarziyan’ singer Shilpa Rao who exhibits her versatility with this song. The track is once again slow, but grows on you. The music is composed by Bann Chakraborty and the lyrics are penned by Chakraborty and Abhiruchi Chand.

Kya Karein

The song displays the helplessness of the protagonist and the song has strange silences that depict the emptiness that she goes through.The song is sung by Rachel Varghese and music is composed by Savera Mehta and Ayush Shrestha, while the lyrics are penned by Varun Grover. The song is rather average.

The album also has an instrumental version of ‘Khoney De’ and a reprise version of ‘Le Chal Mujhe’ crooned by Arijit Singh. Overall the album has a dark tone, in terms of music, owing to the subject of the film. However, the songs are really good and will not bog you down with boredom.

‘NH 10’ will hit theaters on 13th March, 2015.