Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
Press Release |  17 Jan 2018 15:57 |  By RnMTeam

Udayswar@Prithvi presents Bhuvanesh Komkali

MUMBAI: Pancham Nishad and Prithvi Theatre both active in promoting and developing the performing arts have come together to present Udayswar@Prithvi a concert of morning ragas of the second Prahar. This time grandson of legendary vocalist Pandit Kumar Gandharva, son of enigmatic vocalist Mukul Shivaputra, Bhuvanesh Komkali will perform at the event.

Komakali's musical journey began, unbeknownst to him, in infancy. His music thrived under the able tutelage of Smt. Vasundhara Komakali and Shri. Madhup Mudgal. With his unwavering commitment to music, the artiste is taking forward the timeless legacy of Kumarji’s values and philosophy. He is currently engaged in expanding the archives of Kumarji's music with latest digital technology. He has performed successfully across India and has been highly appreciated by the well-versed audience. He has been awarded a scholarship by the Cultural Department of Government of India.

“I used to feel that the notes were like communing with God and taking that approach to practice brings you to mastery. It’s a very deep approach in which you want to lose yourself, to become one with the notes of the music and that effect transfers to the audience," Bhuvanesh Komkali.

'Udayswar@Prithvi' brought to you by Bank of Baroda since April 2017presents an excellent opportunity for the connoisseurs of Indian classical music to experience the true magic of music in an unamplified, pure, acoustic form in the intimate and inimitable space of renowned Prithvi Theatre on 21 January, 7.30 am onwards.

Held on every third Sunday of the month this concert series till date has featured many renowned and instrumental vocal artistes, such as Devaki Pandit, Budhaditya Mukherjee, Prasad Khaparde, Sangeeta Shankar, Manjusha Patil, Mohi Baha’ud-din Dagar, Raghunandan Panshikar, Rupak Kulkarni, Shuchismita Das, Milind and Yadnesh Raikar, Jayateerth Mevundi, Tejashree Amonkar, Satish Vyas, Ulhas Kashalkar, Shakir Khan, Rahul Deshpande, Rakesh Chaurasia, Shubha Mudgal, Sabir Khan, Rashid Khan, Brij Narayan, Arati Anklikar Tikekar, Manju Mehta, Pelva Naik, Ganpati Bhat and Ronu Majumdar.