| 06 Feb 2023
Govt denies non-functionality of AIR stations

New Delhi: Prasar Bharati has denied the non-functionality of any of its All India Radio stations.

Parliament was informed by Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Rathore that All India Radio has 416 Stations including low capacity 100 Watt FM Relay Transmitters.

As part of the continuing scheme of 11th Plan and 12th Plan, 86 new AIR Stations have been approved to be set up in various parts of the country particularly remote/backward/rural areas. These include low capacity 100 Watt FM Relay Transmitters.

In addition, 64 AIR transmitters have been approved for upgradation under 12th Plan including continuing schemes of the 11th Plan.