| 21 Jun 2024
Winners of 11th Mirchi Music Awards decided by Grand Jury!

MUMBAI: Music once again took centre-stage in some of the biggest Bollywood releases of 2018 – from the critically-acclaimed Manmarziyaan and Raazi to the blockbusters Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety and Veere Di Wedding. The nominations selected by the Screening Jury were screened yesterday by the members of the Grand Jury of the 11th Mirchi Music Awards to choose the winners.

The Grand Jury of the 11th Mirchi Music Awards includes legends of Bollywood like Chairperson Kavita Krishnamurti, Ila Arun, Sameer Anjaan, Irshad Kamil, Pritam, Lalit Pandit, Raju Singh, Shravan Rathod, Louiz Banks, Pankaj Udhas, Talit Aziz, Ramesh Sippy, Dharmesh Darshan, Udit Narayan, Milind Srivastava, Hariharan, Roop Kumar Rathod, Shanker Mahadevan, Shailendra Singh, Sudesh Bhosle, Anuradha Paudwal, Suresh Wadkar, Saapna Mukherjee and Victor Acharya.

The winners of the 11th Mirchi Music Awards will be announced in a grand award ceremony on 16 February 2019, at Dome@NSCI, SVP, Worli, Mumbai. Once again, the award ceremony will be open to the public this year. Limited tickets for the show are available for sale on Bookmyshow.

On this occasion, Radio Mirchi MD and CEO Prashant Panday stated, "The motto of Mirchi Music Awards is music ko Mirchi ka salaam! and with this edition we continue paying tribute to the stellar talent in our music industry. This year the jury decided to take a strong stand in support of original work and the results will speak for themselves when the winners are declared.”

Kavita Krishnamurti, Chairperson of the Grand Jury said, “Congratulations to all the nominees for the outstanding work done by each one of them. Once again, it gives me great pleasure to associate with this award show as Mirchi continues to celebrate and recognize creative talent in the music industry. The jury had to make many tough choices today to select the winners and I wish each of the nominees the very best!”