| 15 Jul 2024
Several new categories added in India Radio Forum Awards

New Delhi: A total of 46 awards in programming, talent, promotion and marketing, and advertising in radio will be given away by the India Radio Forum 2018.

All submitted material must have been originally broadcast between 16 January 2017 and 15 January 2018. Awards materials must be submitted by 22nd February 2018, 5 pm, otherwise, late fees apply. The last date for submission is 2 March 2018, 12 pm. 

The fee for a Single Entry is Rs. 5,800 and for Late Entry: Rs. 7,800. Details and format are available on

The Excellence in Radio Awards was created with the aim of supporting and recognising quality in radio broadcasting in India.  The Awards celebrates the very best of Indian radio, honouring outstanding programming, on-air personalities, marketing and promotions and creativity within the industry.

These categories are rewarded with the specially created Excellence in Radio Awards (ERA) trophy, an exclusively commissioned statute befitting the prestige and importance of the awards. The ERA is the benchmark of quality by which radio professionals, consumers and advertisers recognise, reward and celebrate outstanding content and creativity.

The extensive panel of judges is multi-disciplined and are from radio, advertising, television and the creative industry.

Awards Categories for 2018


  P01   Best Breakfast Programme (Hindi)
  P02   Best Breakfast Programme (Tamil)
  P03   Best Breakfast Programme (Telugu)
  P04   Best Programme (Non-Breakfast – Hindi)
  P05   Best Programme (Non-Breakfast – Tamil)
  P06   Best Programme (Non-Breakfast – Telugu)
  P07   Best Radio Programme (Bengali)

  P08   Best Radio Programme (English) *new
  P09   Best Radio Programme (Gujarati)
  P10   Best Radio Programme (Kannada)
  P11   Best Radio Programme (Malayalam)
  P12   Best Radio Programme (Marathi)
  P13   Best Radio Programme  (Hindi – Non-Metro Station)

  P14   Best Radio Sparkler (Hindi)


  T15   RJ of the Year (Hindi)
  T16   RJ of the Year (Tamil)
  T17   RJ of the Year (Telugu)
  T18   RJ of the Year (Bengali)

  T19   RJ of the Year (English) *new
  T20   RJ of the Year (Gujarati)
  T21   RJ of the Year (Kannada)
  T22   RJ of the Year (Malayalam)
  T23   RJ of the Year (Marathi)
  T24   RJ of the Year (Hindi – Non-Metro Station)

Promotion & Marketing

  M25   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Hindi)
  M26   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Tamil)
  M27   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Telugu)
  M28   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Bengali)

  M29   Best Radio Promo - In-House (English) *new
  M30   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Gujarati)
  M31   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Kannada)
  M32   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Malayalam)
  M33   Best Radio Promo - In-House (Marathi)

  M34   Best Radio Station Imaging

  M35   Best Radio Programme/Show Packaging

  M36   Best Community Service Award
  M37   Best Interactive Idea
  M38   Most Creative Campaign
  M39   Best Marketing Campaign *revised
  M40   Best On Ground/Activation by an FM Station
  M41   Excellence in New Media Initiative

  M42   Best New Launch *new

  M43   * Best FM Network


  A44   Best Use of Music/Song/Jingle by an Advertiser in a Radio Spot
  A45   Most Effective Use of Radio in an Activation Campaign
  A46   Most Outstanding Use of Radio in an Ad Campaign

M43 Best FM Network

Points from the winning and runner up entries of the Programming, Talent and Promotion and Marketing categories are tabulated to determine the winner of the Best FM Network.

In the event that any individual category attracts fewer than the minimum number of entries, the organiser reserves the right to withdraw that category

All relevant permissions and copyrights are assumed to be cleared by the entrant. All entrant agree that the entries may be used at the discretion of India Radio Forum for educational and/or promotional purposes without further reference to the submitting company. Full credit will be given.