Comments (0)
Press Release |  12 Aug 2017 15:52 |  By RnMTeam

Avicii releases six track EP æAV?CIÆ

MUMBAI: After eight intense years of music making and touring around the world, Avicii aka Tim Bergling announced that he was stepping down from the stage. People everywhere thought he had left the music scene for good. Shortly after Tim went out on a journey across the States together with his closest friends and creators, and this transformational journey led him back to the joy of doing what had always meant the most to him composing music. One of the first tracks to come out of that process was Without You, a song of freedom and empowerment, featuring Sandro Cavazza. Avicii performed the track at Miami’s Ultra Music Festival in 2016.

Of the new six track EP, Avicii says, “I’m really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music, my focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven't heard before"

Today Avicii releases Avici which is highly anticipated EP of six new tracks. Avicci is his first new music to be released since 2015. The EP features collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas and Lagola and Sandro Cavazza, continuing Avicii’s practice of working with great vocalists who can deliver on the uplifting energy and infectious melodies of his music.
Hitmaker Rita Ora features on the pop anthem Lonely Together, on a classic four-on-the-floor that bridges the gaps between pop, dance, and the phases of Avicii himself. AlunaGeorge, the English electronic music duo from London, appear on What Would I Change It To, a soft reflection of one who's finally convinced that the right now is better after all. Canadian born, 22-year-old singer songwriter Billy Raffoul’s character driven vocals power You Be Love, which was recorded in Nashville.

The EP opens with the Friend of Mine, which blurs lines between folk roots and a burning synth hook. It’s a tale of friendship lost and longed for sung with playfulness by fellow Stockholm natives Vargas and Lagola, who have previously collaborated with acts such as Miike Snow, Madonna, Axwell Ingrosso, Katy Perry and more.

The final bonus track on Avici is a remix of Sandro Cavazza’s track So Much Better, remixed by Avicii.

Full track list for Avicii’s Avici EP below:
1. Avicii ft. Vargas & Lagola Friend of Mine

2. Avicii ft. Rita Ora Lonely Together

3. Avicii ft. Billy Raffoul You Be Love

4. Avicii ft. Sandro Cavazza Without You

Listen to the song here