Comments (0)
Press Release |  17 Oct 2017 14:50 |  By RnMTeam

Sia to release 'Everyday is Christmas' via Monkey Puzzle/Atlantic Records

MUMBAI: Sia announced yesterday that her first ever holiday album, Everyday is Christmas, will be released on 17 November 2017 via Monkey Puzzle/Atlantic Records. The collection of original holiday songs was written by Sia and Greg Kurstin.

The album’s lead single, Santa’s Coming For Us, has several counterparts on the album including other festive songs like Candy Cane Lane, Ho Ho Ho, and Puppies Are Forever which are anchored by ballads Underneath The Christmas Lights, Snowman, and Snowflake.

Sia most recently wrapped up the North American leg of her headlining arena ‘Nostalgic For The Present Tour’ which was proclaimed ‘creatively captivating’ (Billboard), ‘magical performance art’ (AXS), and ‘intensely personal.’ The limited tour, Sia’s only live dates for 2017, will continue this winter in stadiums across Australia and New Zealand. 

In addition to working on Everyday is Christmas, Sia is in the process of directing her first feature film, co wrote and is featured on Zayn’s global top five hit Dusk Til Dawn, and voices the character Songbird Serenade in My Little Pony with  actors Emily Blunt, Zoe Saldana, and Kristin Chenoweth.

Everyday is Christmas Track listing:

1. Santa's Coming For Us

2. Candy Cane Lane

3. Snowman

4. Snowflake 

5. Ho Ho Ho

6. Puppies Are Forever

7. Sunshine

8. Underneath The Mistletoe

9. Everyday is Christmas

10. Underneath The Christmas Lights