Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  12 Aug 2014 22:02 |  By RnMTeam

Foo Fighters' new eight-track album to release this November

MUMBAI: American rock band Foo Fighters have confirmed the release of their much awaited eighth studio, titled 'Sonic Highways'. The album, which features new material from the Grammy winning band, will be released globally on 10 November 2014. 'Sonic Highways' is the follow up album to the band's chart topping 2011 release- 'Wasting Light'.

Guitarist and frontman of the band David Grohl said of the upcoming album, "This album is instantly recognisable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our 'sound'."

The album will feature only eight tracks and clocks in at a little over 45 minutes. It has been produced by Foo Fighters and Butch Vig, and will be released through Roswell Records/ RCA Records.

The band's official website also revealed the cover art for the new album, along with a sneak peek of the album's music.

Fans can pre-order the album, which is available in CD and vinyl formats. The 180 gram vinyl album is being made available with a range of nine different covers. Eight of the covers are themed, based on the eight different cities in which the album was recorded- New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Seattle, Washington D.C, Austin, Nashville and New Orleans.

Although the album shares its title with the eight episode HBO series that has been directed by Grohl, it does not serve as the soundtrack. Grohl, previously described 'Sonic Highways' as a "love letter to the history of American music”. Each of the eight tracks from the album has been recorded in one of the above mentioned cities, and is shaped by the region's local music current.

'Sonic Highways' Track List

Something From Nothing

The Feast and The Famine


What Did I Do?/God As My Witness


In The Clear


I Am A River