Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  12 May 2014 19:42 |  By RnMTeam

Dualist Inquiry wins Artiste of the Year at Vh1 Sound Nation Awards

MUMBAI: Viacom’s English music channel Vh1 concluded their series of gigs across six cities with the Vh1 Sound Nation Awards on 11 May 2014 at Hard Rock Cafe, Worli. The award ceremony was hosted by Ramona Arena and VJ Cyrus Sahukar.

The panel compiled a list of 65 nominees based on the music that they had created and released in the last one year, and not legacies. However, rock band Indus Creed was inducted into the ‘100 Pipers Vh1 Hall of Fame’.

Constituting the jury panel were the following biggies from the industry; Dutch DJ and house music composer/producer Nicky Romero, Universal Music & EMI Music MD - Devraj Sanyal, Sony Music Entertainment director of International Music and Special Products - Arjun Sankalia, OML founder - Vijay Nair, Rock Street Journal director - Anirban Chakraborty, Nikhil Chinapa, I-Rock founder - Farhad Wadia, blueFROG co-founder - Simran Mulchandani, Hard Rock - Sanjay Mahtani, Rolling Stones - Anurag Tagat, hip-hop singer - Hard Kaur, rapper Blaaze, Bombay Basement - Bob, Digital Blogger EDM - Ambika Muttu, Wild City co-founder - Munbir Chawla, Footcandles Production - Ayappa Sanju, Chingum Chicklet Productions founder - Mayur Tekchandani.

Here is the list of nominees and winners:

Best Rock Act

The Lightyears Explode

Sky Rabbit (Winner)

The Koniac Net

Tough on Tobacco


Best Metal Act

Reptilian Death (Winner)


Reverrse Polarity



Best Live Act

Shaa’ir + Func


Dualist Inquiry Band (Winner)

The Ska Vengers


Best Hip Hop DJ

DJ SA (Winner)

DJ Kanna a.k.a. KAN-i

DJ Uri

DJ Ishani

X Fader

Best Hip Hop Act

Brodha V

Kunal Avanti

Feyago (Winner)

Su Real

The Asoka

Best Electronic Act

Arjun Vagale


Dualist Inquiry

Lost Stories

BLOT! (Winner)

Best Electronic DJ

Arjun Vagale

Ash Roy (Winner)


Midival Punditz


Best Music Video

Bandish Projekt – Alchemy (Winner)

Fuzzy Logic – Money Talks

Frame/Frame – Pastels

Dualist Inquiry – Lumina

Pentagram – Nocturne

Handpicked Song Of The Year

Nischay Parekh – Ocean

Madboy/Mink – Lemonade

Dualist Inquiry – Lumina

Lost Stories – How You Like Me Now

Your Chin – Your Chin (Winner)

Best Global Indian

Luke Sital- Singh


Nitin Sawhney (Winner)

Asian Dub Foundation

Anoushka Shankar

Best New Artist

Nischay Parekh (Winner)



The F16’s

Your Chin

Artist Of The Year

Shaa’ir + Func


Dualist Inquiry (Winner)

Lost Stories

Your Chin