Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  31 Jul 2015 14:28 |  By RnMTeam

One Direction drops new single æDrag Me DownÆ

MUMBAI: Just a day after Zayn Malik announced his solo deal with RCA Records, his former band, One Direction, dropped a brand new single ‘Drag Me Down’. The track is the first from the band’s upcoming album, and features the band’s current four members- Niall Horan, Liam Payne, Harry Styles and Louis Tomlinson.

One Direction officially announced the single through their Twitter handle.

The track will be part of the British band’s fifth studio album, which is expected to be out by the end of this year. During an interview with Capital FM, Horan said that the band of four, had worked on the track in London and Los Angeles.

Horan also tweeted about the single through his account.

‘Drag Me Down’ has been released on various radio stations and is also available on digital platforms like Spotify and iTunes.

Since 2011, the band has released an album every year, starting with ‘Up All Night’ (2011), ‘Take Me Home’ (2012), ‘Midnight Memories’ (2013), and ‘Four’ (2014). The irony here is that their last album- ‘Four’ was One Direction’s fourth studio album, and the last one to feature all five members, before Malik split from the band earlier this year.

Recently, the band also celebrated its fifth anniversary, and announced its very own brand of perfume ‘Between US’, which will be coming out soon.

Currently, the One Direction is on their ‘On the Road Again Tour’, which will wrap up on 31 October 2015.