Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  23 Dec 2014 20:49 |  By RnMTeam

Dave Grohl, Randy Blythe, Reed Mullin super-group to release new album with Rise Records

MUMBAI: Teenage Time Killers, the metal/punk all-star music project formed by Corrosion of Conformity's vocalist Reed Mullin in February this year has finally secured a record deal with Rise Records. Former Nirvana drummer and current frontman of Foo Fighters- Dave Grohl, who joined the project this March, will be part of a super-group that features some of the biggest names in rock music. He will be seen alongside Slipknot's lead vocalist Corey Taylor, Black Flag and the Circle Jerks' former lead vocalist Keith Morris, Queens of the Stone Age's former bassist Nick Oliveri, The Dead Kennedys' former front-man Jello Biafra and Lamb of God's lead vocalist Randy Blythe.

The group has revealed that the instrumental parts of the new material have already been recorded at Grohl's Studio 606 in Northridge, California. John Lousteau has produced the record, while Bill Stevenson has mastered it at The Blasting Room. In an interview with a New York radio station, Mullin stated that the sound of Teenage Time Killers will have a mix of old school hardcore punk, punk and some metal.

The super-group's name- Teenage Time Killers, refers to the anarcho-punk band Rudimentary Peni's song of the same name which was featured in their debut EP.

It will also contain a version of the ‘Ode to Hannity' poem by Emmy Award winning actor John Cleese. The actor wrote a satirical poem about Fox News commentator Sean Hannity for the news programme ‘Countdown with Keith Olbermann'. The song will be sung by former Dead Kennedys frontman Jello Biafra.

Grohl recently made news for his HBO documentary series ‘Sonic Highways'. The eight-episode series features the Foo Fighters travelling to eight legendary studios in eight different cities across the US to write and record the ‘Sonic Highways' album. The eight different cities Foo Fighters went to record the album include Chicago, Austin, Nashville, Los Angeles, Seattle, New Orleans, Washington, D.C., and New York. The final album was released last month.