Comments (0)
News |  28 Feb 2024 11:17 |  By RnMTeam

Canada’s Lÿnx to release sultry and steamy first single “Shake It Up” off new album “Claws Out”

MUMBAI: Lÿnx, Calgary, Canada’s ferocious force in hard rock/hair metal, is gearing up to drench crowds with their much-anticipated album slated for release on May 9, 2024. Emerging from the ashes of the pandemic in 2020, Lÿnx quickly established themselves as a powerhouse quartet, fueled by a shared love for the iconic sounds of 80s rock. The forthcoming album "Claws Out" is a sonic journey that encapsulates the band's dedication to the glory days of rock, blending it seamlessly with the contemporary polish and gritty authenticity of their modern influences. The first look at what’s to come is the steamy video single “Shake It Up”, which they comment on:

“Every band needs that one fast-paced shake your ass kind of song, something to get the ladies moving and the men groovin’. Shake It Up has all the feels from the catchy riffs to the furious guitar solo. Strong bass to keep the beat, banging drums you’ll feel in your chest, and a screeching vocal tune that may just have you coming back for more!!!”

Lÿnx’s first two records “Long Live Rock N Roll” (2020) and S/T (2020) were six-track EPs, however this time they're going all the way with a full ten-song album. The anthemic choruses, scorching guitar solos, and powerhouse vocals that have become synonymous with Lÿnx promise an album that will leave fans screaming for more.

Influenced heavily by glam and hair metal greats, Lÿnx exudes charm and charisma with a little bit of grease and grit. Suitable for all lovers of rock n’ roll, they are highly recommended for fans of Motley Crue, Guns N Roses, and Skid Row.

Watch and listen to the music video for “Shake It Up” at

Spotify -

"Claws Out" is due out on May 9, 2024, via Bullzhorn Records and available for pre-order at

Track Listing:
1. Hell In High Heels (4:18)
2. Rock Machine (4:08)
3. Claws Out (4:24)
4. Can’t Get Enough (5:00)
5. Shake It Up (Remastered) (3:47)
6. Band of Brothers (5:31)
7. Nothing But Love (4:59)
8. Hard As Life (4:38)
9. Pull the Trigger (4:54)
10. Lights Out (4:09)

Album and Live Band Lineup:
Ja6ur- Lead Vocals
Blade- Guitar, Backing Vocals
Fangs- Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Flash- Drums/ Percussion