Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  21 Jun 2022 12:58 |  By RnMTeam

Will Joseph Cook shares new album 'Every Single Thing' out now via Bad Hotel/The Vertex

MUMBAI: Will Joseph Cook has released his third studio album 'Every Single Thing' via Bad Hotel / The Vertex. Featuring the singles "BOP", "Kisses", "Little Miss" and "4AM", 'Every Single Thing' is an exercise in joy: a collection of unashamed love songs, it’s a bubbling and exuberant reminder to cherish the present. The album’s ten meticulously crafted pop songs are a celebration of love that acknowledges the often-tumultuous journey that life can take us on. Fans can listen to 'Every Single Thing' here:

On 'Every Single Thing', Will Joseph Cook finds inspiration in the tradition of writing songs for and with someone special in mind in the style of old school crooners like Chet Baker or Elvis Presley. Written with friend Eric Radloff, who released music as Okudaxij, and LA-based writer-producer Matt Parad, he started work on the album in early 2021. “At first we were working remotely on a painfully slow countryside internet connection,” he remembers. “We sent each other stems and ideas and the first few tunes came together like that. Then it was just a case of finding a way to meet somewhere.”

That place ended up being Mexico. “I got an Airbnb for two weeks and we did all the pre-production there. In our suitcases, we had a mini-studio that we set up in an apartment block. We whittled it down to 10 tracks and went on from there to LA. Basically, you had to be in Mexico for two weeks and then you were allowed to enter the US. It was pretty wild,” he continues. “But then I ended up being in the US for quite a while. I was away for two months and the album was finished and mixed. It felt old school. I went to a place, recorded and left with a new record. I think those limitations and those pressures were good.”

Will Joseph Cook’s third album follows his 2020 sophomore 'Something To Feel Good About', which featured viral smash "Be Around Me" and his 2017 debut 'Sweet Dreamer'. Will is currently enjoying yet another viral moment in Southeast Asia, with his version of "Be Around Me" featuring chloe moriondo making waves on Instagram Reels – there are over 628K videos and counting using the official audio.

Will's hypnotic singles from 'Every Single Thing' album were released to wide support across South East Asia, earning spots on Spotify's coveted New Music Friday playlists across the region, as well as airplay on 13 major radio stations across Indonesia.

Will Joseph Cook is one of the UK’s brightest young talents. Now 24 years old, Cook has been developing his multi-dimensional approach to crafting infectious songs since he was just 14. Finding inspiration in everything from the youthful indie charms of Phoenix, Vampire Weekend and Darwin Deez to the diverse singer-songwriter tones of Benny Sings, Eels and Neil Young. To date, he has amassed over 120 million streams worldwide across all platforms and released his sophomore album in 2020 via his own label Bad Hotel, via The Vertex.

'Every Single Thing' Tracklisting:

1. Little Miss
2. Kisses
3. Gummy
4. BOP
5. Easy Undone
6. Today It’s Raining
7. Goofin’ Around
8. The Feels
9. 4AM
10. Guaranteed