Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  06 Apr 2020 12:21 |  By RnMTeam

Grammy, CMA award nominee, Dave Barnes releases new album ‘Dreaming in Electric Blue’

MUMBAI: Grammy and CMA Award nominated singer-songwriter, Dave Barnes, released his wildly anticipated new album, Dreaming in Electric Blue, today on all digital streaming services. Making this his tenth studio album, Barnes puts a flare on his typical songwriter skills in seven new eclectic tracks.

Track Listing:

1. Be Without You

2. Dreaming In Electric Blue

3. Sorry’s So Hard To Say

4. Love Somebody

5. Hard Feelings

6. Take Me Back To Nashville

7. You’ve Always Been Good To Me

“This album is my first album that I’ve produced and written everything by myself, which I’m really excited about!” says Barnes. “I also think it’s a great snapshot of the variety of the kinds of music I like to make - a little of bit of a lot of things.”

Growing up, Dave Barnes was constantly surrounded by music. He was influenced by all genres, but in particular was drawn most to songwriting and storytelling. Initially only interested in writing material for other artists, Barnes was quickly encouraged by his peers to perform himself. Barnes thankfully took their advice and a force of nature performer was born.

"You realize that as good as other artists make his compositions sound, there’s nothing like the real thing….and Dave Barnes is the real thing." - Sounds Like Nashville