Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  25 Jul 2019 21:05 |  By RnMTeam

DJ Snake's album 'Carte Blanche' features guest spots from Cardi B, Offset, J. Balvin

MUMBAI: Multi-platinum producer DJ Snake has released his highly anticipated sophomore album, Carte Blanche. Available now via all digital retailers, Carte Blanche includes appearances by such heavy-hitters as Cardi B, Offset, J. Balvin, Sean Paul, and more.

Carte Blanche features the double-platinum single Taki Taki ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B  the second global at number one record for DJ Snake. After premiering in September, Taki Taki became the ninth-fastest music video of all time to amass 100 million views on YouTube. With its video now at over 1.4 billion views, the track also hit #1 on the US Hot Latin Songs chart and #11 on the Billboard Hot 100.

With its title translating to “the freedom to do whatever one chooses,” Carte Blanche finds DJ Snake fully embodying that spirit by breaking all musical and creative boundaries. A native of Paris, he names his country’s cultural melting pot as well as his worldwide travels in recent years as a key inspiration in bringing the genre-defying sound of Carte Blanche to life in an album which sounds like Summer.

The journey of this second chapter began when he played atop the roof of the Arc De Triomphe, so it was fitting the artwork for Carte Blanche features images of the iconic Arc De Triomphe (a global symbol of freedom and liberty).

In addition to Taki Taki, Carte Blanche includes hits like Enzo (a collaboration with Sheck Wes, featuring Offset, 21 Savage and Gucci Mane), the India-inspired club smash Magenta Riddim, and the bilingual summer anthem Loco Contigo (with J. Balvin, Tyga). Released last month, “Loco Contigo” is accompanied by a wildly colorful video from Colin Tilley (an award-winning the filmmaker is known for his work with Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, and Nicki Minaj).

New tracks include features with Burna Boy, the rising African born star most recently included in the Lion King Album and winner of the Breakthrough Act at the BET Awards, Bryson Tiller, OVO stars Majid Jordan, Brazilian Star Anitta, Sean Paul and legends from the electronic genre Zhu, Zomboy and Eptic.