Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  15 Aug 2018 14:00 |  By RnMTeam

Celebrating 72nd Independence Day with regional songs!

MUMBAI: As India celebrates 72nd Independence Day, a patriotic fervour is spread across the nation. And just like any other festival, even this day is incomplete without music. So, we thought of celebrating this Independence Day with some regional numbers, which, in spite of been sung in different languages, are bind by one emotion, Indianness!

Ya Jeevan Aaple - Marathi Patriotic Song | Lokmanya Ek Yugpurush | 2015

Ya Jeevan Aaple is a Marathi patriotic song, from the movie, Lokmanya Ek Yugpurush. While the song is sung by Shankar Mahadevan, its music is scored by Ajit - Sameer. It features Marathi actor Subodh Bhave.

Sainika – (Telugu)

Sainika is a Telugu patriotic number from the Allu Arjun and Anu Emmanuel starrer, Naa Peru Surya Naa Illu India. Composed by Bollywood music composer duo, Vishal-Shekhar, the song is sung by Vishal. The lyrics are written by Ramajogayya Sastry.

India Desam - Tamil patriotic song

India Desam is a patriotic song from the Tamil movie, Karumpuli. This Tamil patriotic number showcases India, its people and peace. Penned by Mohan Raj, the music is composed by Pavan and Nizam.

Swadesh - Assamese Independence Day song

Swadesh is the newest Assamese Independence Day song, released in 2018 and sung by Kuldeep Suman. The song is released by AC MULTIMEDIA Label on the occasion of 72nd Independence Day. While the music is composed by Dipkesh Borgohain, the lyrics/tunes are by Priti Gharphalia.

Enadhu India - Independence Day Special Theme Song

Enadhu India is another Tamil patriotic number, featuring Ganesh, Ineya, Mano, Nithyasree, Mukesh, Abhay Jodhpurkar, Khader and Mastan. The song was released on the occasion of Independence Day in 2016. Directed as well as penned by AR Barath Kumar, the music of this heartfelt number is by Mastan and Khader.

Salaam India feat. The Shake Group (Telugu)

This sensational Telugu song, celebrating the fervour of Independence Day, features The Shake Group. It comprises of Arun Chilveru, Anantha Sriram, Chandra Bhatla, Ramya Behara, Mohana Bhogaraju, Aditya Iyengar, Adhire Abhi, Mounima, Noel Sean and Damini Bhatla.

Anchal Pata Mayer Moto - Bengali patriotic song

Anchal Pata Mayer Moto is a Bengali patriotic song, which is a tribute to India. Composed by Parnava Banerjee, the lyrics of this song are penned by Rajiv. The video is by Chandan Bhattacharya.

Mugila Toori Mele Yedda – Kannada patriotic song

Mugila Toori Mele Yedda is a Kannada patriotic song, sung by singer, B. R. Chaya.