Comments (0)
News |  19 Feb 2016 13:54 |  By RnMTeam

Nominees for inaugural Electronic Music Awards announced

MUMBAI: The potential of electronic music cannot be understated and with growing number of festivals across the globe, the electronic music scene deserved its own night of awards ceremony. Dance legend Paul Oakenfold, Fox and production company TV4 Entertainment announced the inaugural Electronic Music Awards a few weeks ago, and the nominees for the different categories were announced and the list includes 2015's wide range of artists including the heavyweights like Diplo and Calvin Harris. 

To be held in Los Angeles on 14 April, the event will be aired on 23 April. The performance line-up and the host have not been revealed yet, however, the nominees for the categories are - 

Single of the Year

Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love

The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)

Galantis – Runaway (U & I)

Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)

Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year  

Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora

Calvin Harris – Motion

Disclosure – Caracal

Galantis – Pharmacy

Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM

Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems

Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra

Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

 Festival of the Year

Creamfields – Daresbury, England

Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA

Sonar – Barcelona, Spain

The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

 DJ of the Year

Carl Cox



DJ Harvey


 Best New Artist

Bob Moses

DJ Snake




 Best Club of the Year




Sound LA