| 23 Jun 2021
Big FM presents India's first on-air award show 'Hit Thhe Hit Rahenge'

MUMBAI: Awards functions are fun when we see them on television, but what if awards nominations and winners aired on Radio? Surprised right? Well, this is happening for real. 92.7 Big FM has announced its first ever on-air radio film awards 'Hit Thhe Hit Rahenge Awards'.

This award show aims at commemorating the golden era of Indian cinema by acknowledging the evergreen films and iconic stars of the time. Listeners can vote for categories, namely, Best Music Director, Best Song, Best Comedian, Best Villain, Best Heroine, Best Playback Singer Female, Best Film Director, Best Playback Singer Male, Best Film and Best Hero. 92.7 BIG FM’s nine retro markets including Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Kolkata and other stations in Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat can be a part of the award show.

The FM stations will engage listeners on air by giving them the opportunity to nominate, vote, select and recognize all time favourite movies and performers across multiple categories. Listeners can then cast their votes through sms, whatsapp and social media platforms.

Commenting on the introduction of the unique awards property, spokesperson from Big FM said, “We are proud to introduce a property which is the first of its kind in the radio fraternity. Staying true to our positioning, 92.7 BIG FM’s ‘Hit Thhe Hit Rahenge Awards’ is the latest addition to our versatile range of offerings. The awards are a tribute to the iconic films and characters that have left indelible impressions in the hearts of a Bollywood crazy nation. Placing our listeners in the centre yet again, all the nominations will be chosen by them through multiple platforms, thereby ensuring that we maintain our promise of engaging them in every initiative we undertake.”

Started from 20 February, two award categories will be announced every Monday and Tuesday for five weeks giving listeners 10 options to choose from and vote throughout the week. Winners across these two categories will be announced every Saturday.