| 26 Sep 2022
T- Series acquires rights for five new films

MUMBAI: Music label T Series, has acquired the rights for five new films. Out of the five, three of the films- 'Housefull 3', 'Baaghi' and 'Dishoom' are being produced by Sajid Nadiadwala and the other two, 'Welcome Back' and 'Hera Pheri 3' are produced by Firoz Nadiadwala.   

While the music composers for 'Baaghi' and 'Housefull 3' are yet to be announced, Tiger Shroff will be seen in the movie 'Baaghi'. The film is scheduled to release next April. Meanwhile, the cast for 'Houseful 3' includes Akshay Kumar, Abhishek Bachchan, Ritesh Deshmukh and Deepika Padukone. The movie is slated to release sometime in the first half of 2016. 'Dishoom', which stars Varun Dhawan, John Abraham and Jacqueline Fernandez, will have music composed by Pritam and will hit on 15 April 2016.

After his successful comeback with the film 'Dum Laga Ki Haisha', veteran composer Anu Malik will direct the music for the John Abraham, Abhishek Bachchan, Sunil Shetty and Paresh Rawal starrer 'Hera Pheri 3'. The film is slated to release on 18 December 2015. One again, Malik, along with Anand Raj Anand will direct music for 'Welcome Back'. The film, featuring John Abraham, Shruti Hassan, Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor and Paresh Rawal, is slated to release on 29 May, 2015. Lyricist Manoj Muntashir will also be writing lyrics for the songs in 'Welcome Back'.