| 17 Apr 2024
Tim Leiweke and Roger Faxon to Join Pandora Board of Directors

MUMBAI: Pandora, one of the leading internet radio services, announced on Monday, 20 April, that Tim Leiweke has been elected and Roger Faxon has been nominated for election to the company’s board of directors. The decisions were made to bring innovative approaches and help advance the company’s vision for global music marketplace.

“I could not be more excited for Roger and Tim to join the board. Both are forward-thinking and bring invaluable expertise to help Pandora play a leading role in the evolution of the music industry,” said Pandora chairman and CEO Brian McAndrews. He further added, “Roger’s deep knowledge of the music business and Tim’s experience in entertainment will provide unique insights as we continue to deliver music our listeners love and new tools to help music makers thrive.”

Leiweke currently serves as CEO of Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment (MLSE) and prior to this, was CEO of Anschutz Entertainment Group (AEG). Faxon currently owns and leads A&R Investments, a diversified investment and consulting firm focused on the media and communications industries. He also serves on the Boards of ITV PLC, The Songwriters Hall of Fame, The John Hopkins University, and is on the Council of The Brookings Institution. Leiweke’s election is effective immediately, while Faxon is being nominated for election at the upcoming annual meeting of stockholders on 4 June, 2015.

“We are so fortunate to have had Bob and David on the board. I am immensely grateful for their contributions, expertise and guidance as Pandora has grown into the leader it is today,” said McAndrews. “Their passions for building enduring companies helped us navigate a dynamic landscape and position the company for long-term success.”

With these additions, Robert Kavner and David Sze will conclude their tenures on the company’s board on June 4, 2015, the day of the annual meeting of stockholders. Kavner has served on Pandora’s board since March 2004 while Sze has served since May 2009.