Comments (0)
Press Release |  10 Apr 2019 20:27 |  By RnMTeam

Orlando Voorn drops 'Positive Vibes' EP on NICEPEOPLE

MUMBAI: DJ and producer Orlando Voorn has delivered the release of his club-ready EP, Positive Vibes, set to drop on NICEPEOPLE. The 4-track production follows Orlando’s recent release Do That Jazz on iconic imprint, Free For All (Be Yourself Music).

Opening the release with the EP-titled Positive Vibes, a slick record filled with strong tribal elements, the track is followed by One Day, an infectious after-hours rumbler. With Voorn also crafting a warm, driven mix of Matta, the EP is rounded off by Ghetto Techno, a synth-led track filled with the producer’s rhythmic tones.

Tune here

Orlando Voorn - Positive Vibes - NCP001

DJ and producer Orlando Voorn has delivered the release of his club-ready EP, Positive Vibes, set to drop on NICEPEOPLE. Tracks: A1: Positive Vibes A2: One Day B1: Matta B2: Ghetto Techno

Cementing a reputation as a true master on the decks, Voorn established an esteemed connection between Detroit and Amsterdam in the early 90’s, making a name for himself with titles such as Where is Your Evidence and Industrial Metal. 

Breaking out internationally with his 1992 track Flash - a firm hit across US dancefloors – Voorn garnered support from many of the biggest names in the industry including Detroit techno pioneer Derrick May. Releasing on May's, Fragile imprint under his Complex alias in 1993, Voorn has since crafted various aliases including Frequency and collaborative Blake Baxter project The Ghetto BrothersIt was under this moniker that the revered producer showcased his influential Ghetto Disco/Ghetto Blues EP.

Releasing tracks on a wide-ranging back catalogue of acclaimed labels including Nice and Nasty, Nightvision, Housewax, and Divine Records, Voorn has cemented a reputation as one of dance music’s leading names over a distinguished 30 year career.

A slick display of the Dutchman’s prowess in the studio, the new four-track Positive Vibes EP is set for release on Wednesday, 10 April 2019 via NICEPEOPLE.


1.Positive Vibes

2.One Day


4.Ghetto Techno