Comments (0)
Press Release |  11 Sep 2015 17:17 |  By RnMTeam

Flute virtuoso Naveen Kumar's fourth album 'Silence is Bliss' to be launched

MUMBAI: The man behind unforgettable flute tunes in songs like ‘Roja Jaaneman’ (Roja,1992), ‘Zara Zara Mehekta’ (Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein, 2001) and ‘Bombay Theme’ (Bombay, 1995), Naveen Kumar along with Sony Music is all set for the release of his fourth album ‘Silence Is Bliss’. Featuring collaborations by global artistes such as Grammy Award-winning musician Pt. Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, ace percussionists Sivamani and Taku Hirano, Shillong Chamber Choir, pianist Stephen Devassy, the album promises to be one of his best works.

The music video of the title song, ‘Silence Is Bliss’ has been directed under the guidance of ace director and storyteller Subhash Ghai where he got his Whistling Woods International, Film School students Director, Sunny Sharma and student cinematographers, Smita Nirmal and Richard Fernandez to shoot the video.

Adds on Naveen Kumar, “I am extremely happy with how this album sounds and I am sure my fans will agree with the same. ‘Silence is Bliss’ is a getting together of the best sounds by different artists and I am very thankful for all those who have supported me. Even the video is magnificent and resonates what I want to express through my music”

‘Silence Is Bliss’ comprises of seven beautiful tracks on which Naveen has played nine specially designed flutes that have been invented by him. It is also the first time that he has used the famous and ingenious Naveen Flute, which combines the flute tone with the vibration of strings. On one of the tracks, one can also hear him play Western opera on the bansuri.

The album will be officially released on 13September, 2015 by Grammy Award winner A. R. Rahman in Delhi at The Nest- Qurab Golf Course.