Comments (0)
News |  28 Oct 2014 15:34 |  By RnMTeam

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 OST tracklist released

MUMBAI: In addition to singer/songwriter and musician, Lorde has now added music supervisor to her cirriculum vitae. The Grammy Award winner has curated the soundtrack for the upcoming film, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1. Late last month Lorde released her track 'Yellow Flicker Beat', which is the soundtrack's first official single.

Now, the entire track list of the soundtrack has been released by Republic Records. Top names include Kanye West, who will release his reworked version of Lorde's 'Flicker'. British electronic duo Chemical Brothers have also collaborated with Miguel for the soundtrack's second single 'This is Not a Game.' Also featured on the soundtrack is Grace Jones' 'Original Beast' and 'Kingdom' by Charli XCX that features Duran Duran's Simon LeBon. There is also a bigger collaborative track called 'Meltodown' that features Belgian EDM artiste Stromae, American pop/rock girl band Haim, American rapper Q-Tip and Pusha T and Lorde herself.

Adittionally, the soundtrack also includes Scottish electronic band CHVRCHES and British Pakistani singer Natasha Khan (Bat for Lashes) with tracks 'Dead Air' and 'Plan the Escape' respectively. Rounding up the track list is Tinashe and Tove Lo.

The album is available for pre-order from 28 October and will be released by Republic on 17 November 2014. The fifth track in the soundtrack has still not been announced. "It was really important to me with the soundtrack that people know how involved I was," Lorde told Billboard. "A lot of that was me reaching out to people directly, having a conversation on the phone, sending an email, sending a text, because I wanted people to know that your song isn't just going to be flung into some pot and chosen later. I really cared about what was happening."