Comments (0)
News |  15 Dec 2014 17:51 |  By RnMTeam

Ankit Tiwari and Mithoon amongst Stardust winners for 2014

MUMBAI: The year 2014 is coming to an end and it is time once again to reward those artistes who have rocked the charts throughout the year. Over the weekend, Stardust announced its winners for the top performers of 2014. The ceremony was anchored by director, Karan Johar and actor Ritesh Deshmukh.

Ankit Tiwari walked away with the award for the 'Best Playback Singer-Male' for his song 'Galliyan' from the film 'Ek Villain'. The 'Best Singer- Female' was awarded to Kanika Kapoor for her song 'Baby Doll' in the film 'Raagini MMS 2'.

Meanwhile, the award for 'Best Music' went to Anupam Amod, Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Mithoon, Pritam Chakraborty and Yo Yo Honey Singh for the film 'Yaariyan'.

Kausar Munir, who is best known for her song 'Falak Tak' from 'Tashan', received the award for 'Best Lyricist' for her song 'Dil Ne Dastar Khan Bichaaya' from 'Daawat e Ishq'.

The on-ground event was held at MMRDA Grounds in Bandra Kurla Complex on 14th December 2014, and will be aired on Colors in January 2015. The award function, which was first started in 2003, is sponsored by leading entertainment magazine Stardust. It has collaborated with television channel Colors and electronic company- Sansui for the event.