Comments (0)
Powered by
Sponsored by
News |  08 Feb 2021 11:09 |  By RnMTeam

The Aces reveal bonus tracks from 'Under My Influence'

MUMBAI: After months of anticipation from die-hard fans, The Aces have released a collection of B-Side tracks off their acclaimed sophomore album, 'Under My Influence'. Out now via Red Bull Records, the two releases – “Sleepy Eyes” and “Aren’t You” – have been highly sought after, previously teased through show performances and a limited-edition vinyl release, which sold out immediately. Fans can listen to the bonus tracks here:

“These two songs were some of the first we wrote in pursuit of our second record and truly helped shape what ‘Under My Influence’ became,” says the band. “They’re the roots of this sonic chapter of The Aces. With that being said, you’re probably confused why they weren’t part of the initial album; and to that we say, we always save the best for last.”

The band has received no shortage of love from Asia – in addition to being featured on radio and press outlets in the region, the band's music has received placements on Spotify's New Music Friday, Apple Music's New Music Daily and KKBOX editorial playlists across Asia.

Following singles including “Daydream”, “Lost Angeles”, and “801”, “Sleepy Eyes” and “Aren’t You” stand out on their own while effortlessly serving as counterparts to the original body of work. Summer-tinged and laced with bright, dreamy production, each B-Side release picks up where 'Under My Influence' left off, soulfully examining feelings of love and loss.