Comments (0)
News |  03 Mar 2016 13:45 |  By RnMTeam

How do our favourite 'Sa Re Ga Ma Pa' winners look like now?

MUMBAI: Zee TV's iconic music reality show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa is turning 21 with its latest season. That takes back to its heyday, back to the 1990s, when Shreya Ghoshal, Sanjeevani and others burned the small screen with their magical voices. ItÆs been a long journey for these singers too. tracked them down to discover how they have changed over the years. HereÆs a look.

ò Sanjivani Bhelande, first ever winner of æSa Re Ga MaÆ (name changed to æSa Re Ga Ma PaÆ later on) in 1995. SanjeevaniÆs playback singing debut was with Vidhu Vinod Chopra's movie 'Kareeb'.

ò Mohammed Vakil, winner of æSa Re Ga MaÆ in 1997. Mohammed Vakil became a dynamic name in the ghazal genre. Did you know that he has done playback for the Shah Rukh Khan blockbuster 'Veer Zaara'?

ò Shreya Ghoshal, winner of æSa Re Ga Ma PaÆ in 2000. A national award winner, Shreya is a leading playback singer in Indian cinema. She made her Bollywood playback singing debut with Sanjay Leela Bhansali's romantic drama 'Devdas'.

ò Debojit Saha, winner of æSa Re Ga Ma PaÆ Challenge in 2005. He released his first album 'Debojit' in 2006 and second album æEi Jibon Nohoi Xuna BondhuÆ in 2010.

ò Aneek Dhar, winner of æSa Re Ga Ma PaÆ Challenge in 2007. He released his first solo album named æKhwaisheinÆ in 2008. Aneek sang for more than 50 Bengali films, several serials as well as for Bollywood movies as a playback singer.

The 2016 season of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa will kickstart on 26 March 2016 at 9.30 pm on Saturdays and Sundays. HereÆs whatÆs new about the new season