Comments (0)
News |  23 Oct 2015 20:38 |  By RnMTeam

Elton John to release his 33rd album 'Wonderful Crazy Night'

MUMBAI: Six-time Grammy Award winner, Elton John, is all set to release his 33rd studio album ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’. The album is a collaborative effort between musician-songwriter T-Bone Burnett and John, after the duo earlier worked together on John’s 2013 album ‘The Diving Board’.

Furthermore, the ‘Sacrifice’ singer has co-written the album with Bernie Taupin, who he has worked with on 30 albums till date. ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ also marks the comeback of John’s core band which includes drummer Nigel Olsson, from his original three-piece group, and guitarist Davey Johnstone, with whom he first worked in 1971. Both musicians last worked with John on his 2006 album ‘The Captain &The Kids’. They are joined by bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboardist Kim Bullard, and percussionist John Mahon. Five of the tracks from the album feature another time-honored associate, percussionist Ray Cooper, who has worked with the singer on-and-off over the years.

‘Wonderful Crazy Night’, which is set to release on 5 February, 2016 is available for pre-order on CD, Deluxe CD, Vinyl, and a special limited-edition super-deluxe package, containing two CDs, a 180g heavyweight vinyl, and a 20-page oversized super-glossy photo magazine, featuring a portfolio of specially commissioned Juergen Teller photographs of Elton, along with lyrics and studio photography, all packed in a full-colour deluxe box.

Digital pre-orders and all pre-orders from John’s site will also come with an instant download of the new single, ‘Looking Up’.

Track listing:

Wonderful Crazy Night
In The Name Of You
Claw Hammer
Blue Wonderful
I’ve Got 2 Wings
A Good Heart
Looking Up
Guilty Pleasure
The Open Chord

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:
Free And Easy
England And America

Super-Deluxe Bonus Tracks:
Free And Easy
Children’s Song
No Monsters
England And America