Comments (0)
News |  29 Oct 2012 21:25 |  By RnMTeam

V Harikrishna bags three honours at Big Kannada Music awards 2012

MUMBAI: Music Director V Harikrishna bagged a total of three awards at the Big Kannada Music awards, held recently at the Jnana Jyothi Auditorium in Bangalore.

V Harikrishna won two jury awards in the categories Big Music Director (Jogayya) and Big Musical Hit Movie (Paramathma) accompanied by a popular award in the Big Josh Song category for 123 Vishnuvardhana (Vishnuvardhana).

Lyricist Jayanth Kaikini picked up two honours including the jury award for Paravashanaadenu (Paramathma) and a popular award for Big Feeling Song for Neeralli Sanna (Hudugaru). Other winners included artistes like Avinash Chebbi, Mamta Sharma, Indu Nagaraj, Yogaraj Bhat and Alex Paul.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed upon four music stars- playback singer PB Srinivas, devotional  vocalist Vidyabhushana, light music singer Ratnamala Prakash and instrumentalist Kadri Gopalnath. The station also gave away a special award titled Kannadigara All Time Big Golden Song to ‘Huttidare Kannadanadalli Hutta Beku’ from the movie Aakasmika.

Conducted by Big FM, the  awards acknowledge, applaud and recognize the talent of the Kannada music fraternity. The awards were adjudged by an eminent jury panel comprising of stalwarts from the Kannada music industry like Rajan (music director), V Manohar (music director) and Manjula Gururaj (playback singer).

The occasion was graced by big names from the world of music like Manjula Gururaj, Ratnamala Prakash, Padmashree Kadri Gopalnath, B Jayashree, Harikrishna  and Ricky Kej amongst others.

RJs Rashmi, Shruthi, Mayur, Rohit hosted special acts while an unplugged medley of classic songs was performed by Akanksha Badami, Anuradha Bhat and Deepak Doddera accompanied by RJ Mayur and Somashekhar Joyce.

The full list of award winners