Comments (0)
News |  22 Mar 2012 19:03 |  By RnMTeam

PTC Punjabi Music Awards on 24 March

MUMBAI: Music channel PTC Punjabi has announced the fifth edition of its Punjabi Music Awards. The annual awards that recognize the best of the Punjabi Music are scheduled to be held on 24 March 2012 in Jalandhar.

To be hosted by Sonu Sood, Divya Dutta and Saleem, the awards will witness performances by Gurdas Mann, Jazzy B, Gippy Grewal , Rabbi Shergill, Kulwinder Johal, Roshan Prince and Bollywood actress Sameera Reddy.

This year, there are a total of 28 categories with lifetime achievement awards. The awards celebrate and felicitate Punjabi music, awarding music professionals  across various categories including  song of the year, album of the year, comedy album, traditional and non-traditional religious albums, music video, sound recording, choreography, music video director, lyricist, etcetera.

The budding Punjabi talent to perform this year includes Charan, Daljeet Dhillion, Garry Sandhu, Jassi Gill, Mani Mann, Manpreet Kaur, Meer, Paramjit Kaur, Sukhdeep Grewal and Vinod.

Speaking with PTC Network COO Rajiee M Shinde said, “PTC Punjabi Music Awards are among the biggest and essential events, as it maintains a hands- on industry connect & goodwill for us. The viewers love it and strongly feel for their Musical Heroes as is evident from the response we garner from them. The idea is to surpass viewer expectation every year and that is the true challenge.”

The event will telecast live on PTC Punjabi in India, 7 PM onwards and on the same day in local primetime in US/Canada.