Comments (0)
News |  01 Mar 2013 23:50 |  By RnMTeam

Bhushan Kumar encourages fresh talent; signs composer Rashid Khan for 10 films

MUMBAI: Talented composer Rashid Khan who got his first break with Raaz 3 (Deewana Kar Raha Hai) is riding high since then. Bhatt camp, famous for introducing talents, proved lucky for Khan who was later in the year signed by major music label T-Series.

T-Series head honcho Bhushan Kumar inked a 10-film deal with Khan, one of the biggest opportunity for a mushrooming composer. Khan has been associated with bollywood for the past eight years, but received recognition with Raaz 3. He has recently gained appreciation for his composition in Nautanki Saala. Khan says, ôBesides this contract, Bhushanji (Kumar) wishes to do many more films with me. Out of the ten movies, composition for three movies-Nautanki Saala, Bhaag Johny and Hate stories 2 has been completed.ö

Khan has worked with Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Nautanki Saala on his track æSapna Mera TootaÆ. ôItÆs a very catchy song and that is the reason it is in Nuatanki Saala. Bhushanji is every competent about songs. The lyrics were different initially but after Bhushanji heard the song he decided to take the music but change the lyrics. It has sufi-classical based music and people will have to hear the track to understand its beautyö, he says.

Khan enjoyed working with the dynamic Kumar for Nautanki Saala, he shares, ô It was really a good experience working with Rohan Sippy and Bhushanji. I am luck to work with both. Reviews for the song have been good so far.ö

The music album of the much awaited film was launched on 26 February in Mumbai. Living up to its storyline, the launch of the romantic comedy witnessed a lot of drama and entertainment by the cast and crew.

Besides Khan, the album has also been composed by Falak Shabir and Mikey McCleary amongst others. It features 13 tracks rendered by singers like Neeti Mohan, Ayushmann Khurrana, Geet Sagar, Bruno Carvalo, Saba Azad, Falak Shabir, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Tulsi Kumar and more.

The album also comprises of two tracks æDhak DhakÆ and æSo Gaya ye JahanÆ which have been reinvented for the film, with rights being given by Kumar.

Produced by Ramesh Sippy, Bhushan Kumar, Krishan Kumar and Roopa de Choudhury , the film features Ayushmann Khurrana and Kunal Roy Kapur in lead roles. The film is slated to release on 12 April.