Comments (0)
Press Release |  01 Feb 2010 16:24 |  By RnMTeam

Big B, cast and crew of 'Teen Patti' launch the music of the film on Radio Mirchi

MUMBAI: In yet another exciting and unusual act, Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM got the cast of �Teen Patti' to officially launch its music on air!

Beginning with the talented musician duo Salim- Sulaiman, the team of �Teen Patti' including Mr Amitabh Bachchan, producer Ambika Hinduja, director Leena Yadav and debutant actors Dhruv, Vaibhav, Siddharth and Shraddha Kapoor spoke with RJ Jeeturaaj live on his show Hi Mumbai and unveiled the CDs of the film. This was followed by �Mirchi Teen patti' where three songs from the film played back to back – �Neeyat', �Intezar' and the title track �Teen Patti', thus officially launching the music of the film.

A friendly Mr. Bachchan found the concept of launching the music on a radio station highly innovative. He stated that this showed the power of radio in today's time. He added that this experience was a first for him and it was especially exciting as Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM was the leading radio station across the country.

The legendary actor spoke about his experience of working in the film with a cast of newcomers; he was amazed with their dedication and sincerity. He also recounted his experience of working with another legendary actor – Sir Ben Kingsley. Mr. Bachchan was all praises for Sir Kinsgley as an actor and as a human being. He spoke about the enjoyable moments spent rehearsing lines with the British actor.

A first for the music director duo, Salim- Sulaiman also enjoyed the idea of launching the music on air. Newcomers Dhruv, Vaibhav, Siddharth and Shraddha introduced themselves and their characters to listeners on air and narrated their experiences of working with Mr Bachchan....the man himself!

�Teen Patti', based on the popular card game of three cards called flush, revolves around a supposed foolproof theory to win the game each time, and is devised by a mathematics genius, played by Amitabh Bachchan.

Teen Patti is scheduled to be dealt out on 26th February 2010